Back to top

About Us

Our Firm

For years, the professionals of Varn, Render & Co., CPAS, LLC have been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to local individuals and businesses. Our expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as financial statements, tax planning, and financial planning.

Varn, Render & Co., CPAS, LLC is one of the leading firms in and throughout the area. By combining our expertise, experience and the team mentality of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of seasoned tax professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Varn, Render & Co., CPAS, LLC is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of the area's business community for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around the area. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Varn, Render & Co., CPAS, LLC receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

Charles Varn, Jr. CPA/PFS

cvarn@varncpa.com 803-753-8685

Chris Render, CPA

crender@varncpa.com 803-753-7089

Doug Neal, CPA

dneal@varncpa.com 803-753-4895

Andrew Derajtys, CPA

aderajtys@varncpa.com 803-753-7819

Michael Plyler, EA

mplyler@varncpa.com 803-753-4851

Patricia Maynard, Accountant

tmaynard@varncpa.com 803-753-7235

Mary Ann Smith

masmith@varncpa.com 803-753-4916

Cheryl Flynn, CPA

cflynn@varncpa.com 803-753-7065